大腹便便的罐子和中部高地的人

7月10日 2016.

中部高地地区有几十个民族的. 他们有很多文化上的相似和接近对方, 包括使用大腹瓶的做法, 一类陶瓷材料,播放在他们的生活中起重要作用.

当我们参观中央高地部落, 并加强他们的棚屋, 我们首先看到的对象是大腹罐, 这是在大的顺序排列, 小物件, 咫尺房子的前壁, 因为如果车主想显示客人的家庭的社会- 经济地位.
中央高地罐已经得到许多名字和每个民族的种族都有自己的罐子名: 涂料 ( Đrắp和张), K'ho (杨), WILL- 堤 (张彻), M'Nông (张),.. 另外, 有根据的装饰特性或罐子的大小其它名称, 例如, WILL- 东江环保人的名字具有耳龟汤的的Krua罐子 (指的Krua龟), 并且具有猴子头赤穗KRA的罐子 (KRA指猴). 该K'ho致电大罐子杨, 中等 - 大小的罐子JRO和小罐子GRI的 …

大腹罐

大腹罐

每一个民族都有的罐子种不同的偏好: 马等流行的类型的罐用波或叶脉的雕刻图案, 和深褐色釉. 不像马, M'Nông人们通常喜欢具有低罐子的种类, 圆形, 黑釉而有光泽的身体. 世界卫生组织- DJE具有对于具有白色罐的类型的偏好, 蓝釉高大 & 大姿势......此外, “母亲抱着婴儿”罐子 (1-4 附着在罐子的肩膀小罐) 也是一个特别难得的一个, 而由中央高地人特别喜欢. 珍稀罐子有时被用于以货易货 30 - 40 水牛或大象.
罐子的价值, 除了釉的颜色和耳朵的数量在瓶体, 还取决于人们的信念,在罐子是否被神祝福, 因为它已经被多次使用相关农作物仪式, 身体健康,他们的梦想主人的好luck.Or, 人们经常看到神推荐他们买 “神圣” 罐, 还是有一定的罐子不应该被用来和承认其他人. 因此, 罐子的价值还取决于卖方和买方. 在某些情况下,, 买家付 30 水牛, 但老板拒绝要约,并选择承认另一个人在低得多的价格.

该旅程寻找罐子

中央高原的人不产生jars.The类型的高价值罐的主要起源于中国, 日本, 泰国......他们间接地通过周边民族的人交流, 尤其是湛人, 他们的语言是相当接近的中央高地社区.
村长妙卡·曼, 马起源生活邦部落的说;”为了有一个珍贵的罐子, 你不仅有水牛, 鹿的角, 象牙, 豹子的皮肤, 蜂蜜或毛毯, 美丽的纱笼,以货易货,但你必须去湛社区里面很远. 人们必须沿着丛林中的小路走, 注意到树皮光滑表面, 然后找地方湛人生活的地方. . .”. 每次他们去以物易物的罐子, 他们必须收集有关 15-20 人, 各持弩, 标枪对抗野兽战斗. 有时在路上,他们满足商人群体在Daklak其他部落, 携带大象易货, 我们组收集到他们的小组, 有很多人, 取决于 50 成员......”.

与“神圣”罐子Retuals

根据中央高地的概念, “神圣” 罐子是那些罐子,其中神生活. 因此, 携带罐子回家的时候, 他们不经常立即采取罐子进了屋. 房主必须庆祝仪式,欢迎神家“进入”新的jar. 在祭祀大典, 牺牲动物的血液被应用到坛子的口崔. 这种做法被认为具有新罐子神的存在. 之后, 新的jar被带入屋内,小心地放置在最严正立场, 只在重要场合是他们takwn出来使用.
在中部高地, 无论是在公共房屋或私人棚屋, 总有一个极 (上述植物) 对于酒坛. 这极通常是约 1 米从地面高, 但在公共屋, 它腾飞到屋顶, 在极装修取决于每个部落的具体特点. 当饮酒, 他们始终牢牢绑罐子北极,以避免破坏它 (如果罐子被打破,他们将收到来自神的神斥责). 根据该elderlypeople的经验: 罐子是老, 酒越好, 对于旧罐的内部部分是无釉, 这样很容易使葡萄酒酵母的抓地力和快速发酵. 因此,他们珍惜旧罐子.

对于在中央高地的少数民族, 罐子不只是有用的容器紧密配合饮用民族“可以”酒的习惯有关, 也是家庭的资产积累的迹象, 财富和权力的测量, 在礼仪庆典祭, 材料对象作为谁违反社区的习惯法的罚款对于那些, 婚礼提出了订婚和婚礼, 并提供给儿童和资产嫁妆分为死者.

如今, 罐子不再是商品易货像从前那样, 但它仍然占据着每一个家庭和中部高原各族communy重要地位. 在任何节日必须有民族“可以”酒坛子的存在. 此外, 现在葡萄酒被看作是中央高地的一个 “专业” 饮料. 特别, 在网吧或古老的别墅, 即使在现代家居, … 古罐被认为是珍贵的装饰品. 出于这样的原因, 罐子已经到保护做出了贡献, 保护和促进中部高地地区的传统文化价值.

通过清平

大腹便便的罐子和中部高地的人
评价这个网页

, ,

写下您的问题或评论

Big-bellied jars and the people of Central Highlands

Jul 10th 2016.

Central Highland region is home to dozens of ethnic groups. They have a lot of cultural similarities and are close to each other, including the practice of using big-bellied jars, a type of ceramic materials that plays an important role in their lives.

When we visit the Central Highland tribes, and step up their stilt houses, the objects that we first see are the big-bellied jars, which are lined up in order of large, small objects, right close to the front wall of the house, as if the owner wanted to show guests the family’s socio- economic position.
Central Highland jars have got many names and each ethnic race has its own name for jars: The Mạ ( Đrắp and Jăng), K’ho (Yàng), Ê- Đê (Cheh), M’Nông (Jăng),.. Additionally, there are other names based on the décor characteristics or by the sizes of the jars, for instance, Ê- Đê people name the jar having the turtle ears Tang Krua (Krua means turtle), and the jars having the monkey head Ako kra (kra means monkey). The K’ho call the large jar Yàng, medium – sized jar Jro and small jar Gri …

Big-bellied jars

Big-bellied jars

Every ethnic group has different preferences for jar types: The Mạ like popular types of jars with engraved patterns of waves or leaf veins, and dark brown glaze. Unlike the Mạ, M’Nông people usually prefer the type of jar having low, round shape, black glaze and shiny body. The Ê- Đê have a preference for the type of jar having white, blue glaze with tall & large posture … In addition, the “Mother cradling babies” jar (1-4 small jars attached to the jar’s shoulder) is also a specially rare one, and are particularly liked by the Central Highland people. Rare and precious jars may sometimes be bartered for 30 – 40 buffaloes or an elephant.
The value of jar, in addition to the color of the glaze and the numbers of ears on the jar body, also depends on people’s belief in whether the jar is blessed by gods, since it has been used several times in the rituals relevant to crops, good health and the owner’s good luck.Or in their dream, people often see God recommending them to buy a “sacred” jar, or a certain jar should not be used and conceded to other people. Therefore, the value of jar also depends on the seller and the buyer. In some cases, buyers pay for 30 buffaloes, but the owner declines the offer and chooses to concede to another person at a much lower price.

The journeys to look for jars

Central highland people do not produce jars.The types of high-value jars mainly originate from China, Japan, Thailand … They indirectly exchange through neighboring ethnic people, especially Chăm people, for their language is rather close to that of the Central highland communities.
Village chief Ka Điểu Măng, of the Mạ origin living in Băng tribe said;” In order to have a precious jar, you do not only have buffalo, deer’s horns, elephant tusks, panther’s skin, honey or blankets, beautiful sarong to barter but you have to go to Chăm community which is very far. People must walk along small paths in the jungle, noticing the smooth surface of the tree bark, then find the place where Chăm people are living. . .”. Every time they go to barter for jars, they must gather about 15-20 people, each carrying crossbows, javelins to fight against beasts. Sometimes on their way they meet groups of traders from other tribes in Daklak, carrying elephants to barter, our group gathers to their group, with lots of people, up to 50 members…”.

Retuals relating to “Sacred” Jars

According to the concept of the Central Highlands, “sacred” jars are those jars in which Gods are living. Therefore, when carrying jars home, they don’t often take jars into the house immediately. The homeowner must celebrate rites to welcome gods home and “enter” the new jar. In ritual ceremony, sacrificial animal blood is applied to the jar’s mouth Choe. This practice is considered as having the presence of the god in the new jar. After that, the new jar is brought into the house and carefully placed in the most solemn position, only during important occasions are they takwn out for use.
In the Central Highlands, whether in the communal house or in private stilt houses, there is always a Pole (cây nêu) for the wine jar. This pole is usually about 1 meter high from the floor, but in the communal house, it soars up to the roof, the decoration on the Pole depends on the particular traits of each tribe. When drinking wine, they always tie the jar firmly to the Pole to avoid breaking it (if the jar is broken they will receive rebukes from divine gods). Based on the experience of the elderlypeople: the older the jar is, the better the wine, for the inner part of the old jar is unglazed, thus making it easy for wine yeast to grip on and quickly ferment. Therefore they cherish old jars.

For the ethnic groups in the Central Highlands, jars are not just useful containers closely associated with the habit of drinking ethnic “Cần” wine, but also signs of accumulation of assets of the family, the measurement of wealth and power, the offerings in ritual ceremonies, the material objects as fines for those who violate customary laws of the community, the wedding presents for engagements and weddings, and the dowry given to children and the assets divided to decedents.

Nowadays, the jar is no longer a commodity barter as it was before, but it still occupies an important position in each family and communy of Central Highland ethnic groups. In any festival there must be the presence of ethnic “Cần” wine jars. Moreover, wine is now seen as one of Central Highland “specialty” drinks. Especially, at the cafes or the ancient villas, even in modern homes, … ancient jars are considered precious ornaments. For this reason, jars have contributed to the preservation, conservation and promotion of traditional cultural values of the Central Highlands region.

By Thanh Binh

Votes
[Total: 1 Average: 5]

, ,

Write your Questions or Comments