大叻火车站

大叻火车站史

这条铁路线,以大叻是在越南的殖民工程的最优秀的壮举之一. 计划建造的大叻火车站均在20世纪之交提出奠定了施工,但并没有开始,直到 1932. 有没有点建设一个火车站没有铁路线到达那里,那是相当考虑地形崎岖险峻的山坡挑战.

The Oldest Railway of Vietnam

越南最古老的铁路

该站已被认定为国家级文化遗址,是非常法属印度支那的象征. 今天,你可以采取的唯一一趟列车是相对较短7公里之旅,绕行大叻, 但是从火车的意见,将有助于让你的工程师取得的成绩感.

之后,法国占领越南, 作为殖民主义者的使命civilastrice“的一部分, 重大基础设施项目发起. 法国安装电力站, 建法式风格的建筑以及道路, 公园, 运河,当然是一个铁路系统. 在20世纪初, 保罗·杜美, 法国印度支那从总督 1897 至 1902, 批准了同塔湛在宁顺省到大叻铁路线的建设在成本 200 亿法郎.

Dalat Railway Station

大叻火车站

殖民主义者聘请瑞典工程师作业, 谁是建立曲折铁路上陡坡使用过经验. 虽然最初的调查进行中 1898, 从运行的同塔湛宋帕的第一阶段建设, 只是 38 公里, 只有在开始 1908 并花了七年时间完成.

在第二阶段的铁路线是从宋帕定下来御吉奥, 仅10公里直线距离, 但它必须运行在广大Ngoan睦通. 来自同塔湛铁路上工作,大叻一直持续到 1932. 最后一段是说是最难的,因为它走过的林维恩高原, 1,500米以上海平面. 大叻火车站的建设,随后完成 1938. 火车站是第一个殖民地风格的大厦要建在该地区之一.

Ancient steam locomotive

古老的蒸汽机车

这是一个惊人的一块建筑, 和大部分法国风格,迈向从中央高地的少数民族山寨式的建筑手势补充. 右中间如果它的外观三高, 尖屋顶崭露头角形状对着天空. 在中央坐在楼顶的大钟, 这已在最近已恢复. 大楼的前面设有PORTE - 门廊, 按列两排支撑, 12每行中.

在殖民时期,两列列车每天跑从大叻到芽庄和大叻西贡, 现在胡志明市. 每列火车将包括为乘客三室,一个用于货物. 大多数乘客是法国公民或越南官员. 从大叻西贡旅途花了一天半. 凭借雄厚的公路和铁路交通大叻迅速成为一个热门的度假胜地,因为人们来使大多数城市的温带气候和迷人的风景. 欧式风格的别墅如雨后春笋般起来,这个城市被称为“小巴黎”. 通过 1975 铁路线已经被完全抛弃. 战争的十年中已经采取所有的越南他们的通行费,并从该国北部恢复铁路南应优先. 了剩下的大叻铁路线被撕掉了和一些由Fucca瑞士制造的机车被卖回给制造商.

Entire view of Dalat Railway Station

大叻火车站的整体视图

吸引游客一趟列车在大叻火车站

但在 1997, 越南的经济开始蓬勃发展,旅游产业已开始蓬勃发展, 围绕大叻市七公里长的铁路之旅已经启动,并已被证明是非常受欢迎. 火车站也恢复. 你可以找到老式邮筒和时间仍表固定在等候室的墙壁和古董椅子和桌子上.

外面还有这是在制造一种原始黑草原蒸汽机 1930 在德国. 旅途, 从大叻火车站运行到的Trai垫, 现在已经运行了十年. 这是值得考虑的壮观景色. 这是大叻, 花资金和越南的水果农场. 所有周围的城市,你可以当场果园, 蔬菜花卉滚动领域, 松树和湖泊.

Enjoy your train trip to Trai Mat

享受您的火车之旅的Trai垫

当列车停在垫的Trai站, 你可以漫步,并参观当地的市场或灵宝塔福. 在市场上,你可以找到新鲜的蔬菜和新鲜水果色调. 樱桃和草莓的小篮是此行的其余部分完美的伴奏.

大叻火车站概述

大叻火车站的设计是由建筑师Reveron与血管紧张素诺曼德建筑风格与受到影响的现代风格. 然后,架构设计Moncet一些更详细和监督施工. 它始建于 1935 并完成了 1938. 这是大叻的独特和美丽的建筑.

该站位于在平坦宽阔ANF土地. 它在长度66米, 11.5米的宽度和11米在高度. 这是一个对称布置的房子,有一个大殿中间 (37米* 10米) 在双方有些小房间.

它被精心装饰着很多五颜六色的窗口这使得明亮的房子. 候车室有一个大的空间.

大叻火车站是大叻,越南最美丽的和原有的建筑作品之一. 先前, 这是印度支那最美丽的火车站之一.

上 28 十二月, 2001 它被认定为国家建筑遗迹.

位置

没有. 1 杜光街, 病房 10, 大叻市. 联系电话: 0633.822.170

大叻火车站的地图

大叻火车站
评价这个网页

,

2 问题和建议

  1. 大叻Trip小组, 3 多年前

    更新信息, 感谢大卫·!


  2. 大卫格尼特, 3 多年前

    在大叻站蒸汽机车建于日本而不是德国. 这是一个越南铁路 131 通过中国在1950年的类来北越. 这是日本的名称是C12类.

    这个火车头可能永远不会上线连的Trai垫运行. 在大叻-Thap湛线中使用的实际机车被拆除瑞士几年前.


写下您的问题或评论

Dalat Railway Station

History of Dalat Railway Station

The railway line to Da Lat was one of the finest feats of colonial engineering in Vietnam. Plans to build the Da Lat Railway Station were laid tabled at the turn of 20th century but construction did not commence until 1932. There was no point building a railway station without a railway line to get there and that was quite a challenge considering the rugged terrain and precipitous slopes.

The Oldest Railway of Vietnam

The Oldest Railway of Vietnam

The station has been recognized as a national cultural site and is very much a symbol of French Indochina. Today the only train trip you can take is the relatively short 7km tour that circumnavigates Da Lat, but the views from the train will help give you a sense of what the engineers achieved.

After the French occupied Vietnam, as part of the colonialists ‘mission civilastrice’, major infrastructure projects were initiated. The French installed electricity power stations, built French-style buildings as well as roads, parks, canals and of course a rail system. In the early 20th century, Paul Doumer, the French Governor-General of Indochina from 1897 to 1902, approved the construction of a railway line from Thap Cham in Ninh Thuan province to Da Lat at a cost of 200 million franc.

Dalat Railway Station

Dalat Railway Station

The colonialists hired Swedish engineers for the job, who had experience at building zigzag railways for use on steep slopes. Although the initial survey was conducted in 1898, construction of the first phase running from Thap Cham to Song Pha, just 38 kilometres, only commenced in 1908 and took seven years to be completed.

During the second phase the railway line was laid down from Song Pha to Eo Gio, just 10km as the crow flies, but it had to run over the vast Ngoan Muc pass. Work on the railway from Thap Cham to Da Lat continued until 1932. The last stretch was said to be the hardest as it traversed the Lam Vien Plateau, 1,500m above sea level. The construction of Da Lat Railway Station was subsequently completed in 1938. The railway station was among the first colonial-style edifices to be built in the area.

Ancient steam locomotive

Ancient steam locomotive

It is a stunning piece of architecture, and the largely French style is complemented by architectural gestures towards the cottage style of ethnic minorities from the Central Highlands. Right in the middle if its façade three high, pointed roofs cut a striking shape against the sky. Under the central roof sits a large clock, which has been restored in recent times. The front of the building features a porte-cochere, supported by two rows of columns, twelve in each row.

In colonial times two trains ran daily from Da Lat to Nha Trang and from Da Lat to Saigon, now Ho Chi Minh City. Each train would comprise three compartments for passengers and one for goods. Most passengers were French citizens or Vietnamese officials. The journey from Da Lat to Saigon took half of a day. With solid road and rail links Da Lat quickly became a popular holiday spot as people came to make the most of the city’s temperate climate and stunning landscapes. European style villas mushroomed up and the city was nicknamed “Little Paris”. By 1975 the railway line had been completely abandoned. Decades of war had taken their toll on all of Vietnam and restoring the rail link from the north of the country to the south took precedence. What was left of the Da Lat railway line was ripped up and a number of locomotives made by Fucca in Switzerland were sold back to the manufacturer.

Entire view of Dalat Railway Station

Entire view of Dalat Railway Station

Attracting train trip for tourists at Dalat Train Station

But in 1997, as Vietnam’s economy began to flourish and tourism industry was starting to thrive, the seven-kilometer railway tour around Da Lat city was initiated and has proven to be highly popular. The railway station was also restored. You can find vintage post boxes and time-tables still fixed on the walls and antique chairs and tables in the waiting rooms.

Outside there’s an original Black Prairie steam engine which was manufactured in 1930 in Germany. The tour, which runs from Da Lat Railway Station to Trai Mat, has now run for a decade. It’s worth taking for the spectacular views. This is Da Lat, the flower capital and fruit farm of Vietnam. All around the city you can spot orchards, rolling fields of vegetables and flowers, pine trees and lakes.

Enjoy your train trip to Trai Mat

Enjoy your train trip to Trai Mat

When the train stops at Trai Mat station, you can stroll around and visit the local market or Linh Phuoc pagoda. At the market you can find tones of fresh vegetables and fresh fruit. A punnet of cherries and strawberries is the perfect accompaniment for the rest of the trip.

Overview of Dalat Train Station

Dalat railway station was designed by architect Reveron with Ang-normand architecture style with was affected the modern style. Then architecture Moncet designed some more details and supervised the construction. It was built in 1935 and finished in 1938. This is the unique and beautiful construction of Dalat.

The station is located on a flat anf wide land. It has 66m in length, 11.5m in width and 11m in height. It is a symmetrically arranged house which has a main hall in the middle (37m x 10m) and some small rooms in two sides.

It was well-decorated with a lot of colorful windows which made the house bright. The waiting-room has a large space.

Dalat railway station is one of the most beautiful and original architecture works of Dalat and Vietnam. Previously, it was one of the most beautiful Railway Station of Indochina.

On 28 December, 2001 it was recognized as National Architecture Relic.

Location

No. 1 Quang Trung street, ward 10, Dalat city. Tel: 0633.822.170

The map of Dalat Railway Station

Votes
[Total: 16 Average: 3.3]

,

2 Questions & Comments

  1. DALAT TRIP TEAM, 2 years ago

    an updated information, thank David!


  2. David Gurnett, 2 years ago

    The steam locomotive at Dalat station was built in Japan not Germany. It is a Vietnam Railways 131 class and came to North Vietnam via China in the 1950’s. It’s Japanese designation is C12 class.

    This locomotive has probably never run on the line even to Trai Mat. The actual locomotives that were used on the Dalat -Thap Cham line were removed to Switzerland some years ago.


Write your Questions or Comments