Dalat Teacher’s Training College
History of Dalat Teacher’s Training College
Formerly, it was Lycee Yersin which was formed from two schools: Petit Lycee (1927) and Grand Lycee (1929 – 1941). On 28 June, 1935 Grand Lycee took the name Lycee Yersin (Yersin High school). Later, it was renameed as Hung Vuong Education Center and then Dalat teachers’ training college.
Overview of Teacher’s Training College in Dalat
This is the architecture with the combination of Western and Oriental architecture style. It was designed by architects Moncet and Ernest Hebrard. According to the International Union, this construction is one of the World’s typical 1,000 constructions in 20th century.
On 28th December, 2001 Dalat Teachers’ training College was recognized as the National Architecture Relic by Ministry of Culture and Information.
Source: Geography book about Lamdong