Linh Phong Pagode
Records of Linh Phong pagoda in Dalat
Anciennement, it was a small Buddhist temple built in 1944 by Buddhist monk Thich Bich Nguyen. Dans 1948 - 1962, it was rebuilt by the Budhist Nun Thich Nu Tu Huong from Dieu An pagoda – Danang city.
The main temple is the place for the statue of A Di Da Buddhist (carved in 1949) with the height of 1.8m. On the two sides are the copper statues of Quan The Am and Dai The Chi Buddhists. At the rear of the statues, we can see the place for worshipping Dat Ma.
Surrounding, there are two big houses for welcoming visitors, staying and studying.
La source: Livre sur Vestiges et des paysages de la province de Lamdong.
Linh Phong pagoda is located at 72C Hoang Hoa Tham street, on a deserted area surrounded with hills.