马各族人民的传统美容观

Oct 11st 2012.

人们制作首饰和定制,以兑现自己的美丽. 然而, 美的概念不同于不时从区域到区域.

很久以前, 为了看起来更美, 马各族人民在林同省 – 越南将“扁平化他们的牙齿,并延长自己的耳朵”; 这些人会拉平他们的牙齿下到牙龈线. 根据他们的观点, 如果有人不平整他们的牙齿, 他/她将会看起来丑陋, 并且永远不会结婚. 牙齿变平证明,一个人已经长大,以及他/她给她/他的勇气来面对生活中的一切困难.

elongated ears

细长的耳朵

然而, 它是那么他们很难拉平他们的牙齿. 因此, 为了鼓励年轻人, 马人说: “如果要求做的养殖, 我会说我没有斧. 如果要求粞, 我会说我没有砂浆. 如果问微笑, 我会说我没有平坦的我的牙齿呢。”

除了牙齿变平, 马人也拉长耳朵

为了穿象牙或竹子制成的耳环, 他们不得不延长自己的耳垂. 之前柠檬树的尖峰传播他们的耳垂, 他们会让他们通过柔和温暖的姜水. 则他们的耳垂是, 他们看上去更美丽. 如果有人伸长他/她的耳朵,直到他们将分成两个部分, 他们将水牛停放事件被所有村民被授予. 据马概念, 只是聪明的人可以根据广为流传的耳朵尽可能.

Ma Ethnic Groups

马族群

传统服装也呈现出麻爱美女性的一个重要组成部分. 先前, 马刚的女性穿裙子 (UI) 其主要颜色为白色或深蓝色. 当做农活, 它们可能会穿一个名为大帆布“OI”. “爱”也是一个必要的事情谁的妇女有小孩. (他们用它来进行自己的婴儿).

20世纪70年代以来, 马妇女编织短袖套头衫和日常生活裙子以及他们村的大事件.

马人用珠宝来兑现自己的美丽

马的最有趣的饰品是青铜手镯. 女性手镯来自那些男人不同; 例如, 女性手镯通常较小和较男性更复杂, 尊敬的女性之美.

从珠子项链制成也是另一个最喜欢的那种马妇女的首饰. 他们通常戴着许多珍珠项链, 青铜项链在婚礼派对脚镯,以及在他们村的大事件.

在传统节日, 马ethinic组的女生平时穿小珠子制成各种首饰,以显示自己的财富和奢华. 在马人的传统婚礼, 最重要的礼物是珠宝, 如手镯, 脚链答项链. 新郎家要带礼物给新娘的. 在那种女孩的家人索要礼品的数量取决于条件和新郎家的财富. 事实上, 没有多少家庭能, 立刻, 目前所有必需的礼物在他们的婚礼; 因此, 新郎的家庭或夫妻有他们的婚礼后支付他们的“债务”. 在某些情况下,, 如果夫妻不能支付其债务,他们的整个生活, 他们的孩子将不得不为他们的父母的债务不断支付.

Ma Women, Nowadays

Ma Women, 如今

事实上, 珠宝起着麻社会非常重要的作用. Jewelty衡量一个家庭的财富. 虽然马的美的概念有其自身的特点, 它仍然变化随着时间的推移. 如今, 马族群的年轻人不再平整他们的牙齿,并延长他们的耳垂. 他们只是传播自己的耳垂大够小而美的耳环,以帮助它们看起来更迷人. 因为坏的结果为马的女性健康, 现在, 的做法,如牙齿扁平化和伸长耳朵都没有出现在马人的生活圈子仪式. 我们只能在实现几个老人这种痕迹在他们的社区的一些地区.

 

医管局禅师

马各族人民的传统美容观
评价这个网页


发表评论

Ma Ethnic People’s View of Traditional Beauty

Oct 11st 2012. 

People make jewelry and custom in order to honor their beauty. However, the concept of beauty differs from time to time and from region to region.

Long ago, in order to look more beauty, Ma ethnic people in Lam Dong province – Vietnam would “flatten their teeth and elongate their ears”; these people would flatten their teeth down to the gum line. According to their perspective, if someone did not flatten their teeth, he/she would look ugly, and would never get married. Teeth flattening proved that a person already grew up as well as he/she showed her/his courage to face with all difficulties in life.

elongated ears
elongated ears

However, it was so hard for them to flatten their teeth. Therefore, in order to encourage young people, Ma people said: “If asked to do to the farming, I will say I have no ax. If asked to ground rice, I will say I have no mortar. If asked to smile, I will say I have not flattened my teeth yet.”

Besides flattening teeth, Ma people also elongated their ears. In order to wear earrings made from ivory or bamboo, they had to elongate their earlobes. Before spreading their earlobes by spikes of lemon trees, they would make them soft by warm ginger water. The bigger their earlobes were, the more beautiful they looked. If someone elongated his/her ears until they broke into two parts, they would be awarded by a buffalo stabling event by all villagers. According to Ma concept, just intelligent people can spread their ears as wide as possible.

Ma Ethnic Groups
Ma Ethnic Groups

Traditional costumes are also an important element showing the beauty of Ma women. Previously, Ma women just wore skirts (ùi) whose main color were white or dark blue. When doing the farm work, they might wear a large canvas named “ồi”. “Ồi” was also a necessary thing for women who had babies. (They used it to carry their babies).

Since 1970s, Ma women have woven short-sleeved pullovers and skirts for daily life as well as big events of their village.

Ma people used jewelry to honor their beauty. The most interesting jewelry of Ma was bronze bracelets. Bracelets for women were different from those for men; for example, bracelets for women were usually smaller and more sophisticated than those for men, to honor the beauty of females.

Necklaces made from beads were also another favorite kind of jewelry of Ma women. They usually wore many bead necklaces, bronze necklaces and anklets in wedding parties as well as in big events of their village.

In traditional festivals, girls of Ma ethinic groups usually wear various jewelry made from beads to show their wealth and luxury. In traditional weddings of Ma people, the most important gifts are jewelries, such as bracelets, anklets ans necklaces. The groom’s family have to bring gifts to the bride’s. The kind of quantity of the gifts that the girl’s family ask for depend on the conditions and the wealth of the groom’s family. In fact, not many families can, at once, present all required gifts at their wedding; therefore, the groom’s family or the couple have to pay their “debts” after their wedding. In some cases, if the couple can not pay their debt in their whole life, their children will have to continuously pay for their parent’s debts.

Ma Women, Nowadays
Ma Women, Nowadays

In fact, jewelry plays a very important role in Ma society. Jewelty measures the wealth of a family. Although the concept of beauty of Ma has its own characteristics, it still changes as time goes by. Nowadays, young people of Ma ethnic group no longer flatten their teeth and elongate their earlobes. They just spread their earlobes big enough for small and beautiful earrings to help them look more charming. Because of bad result for health of Ma women, at present, practices such as teeth flattening and ear elongating have not appeared in life-circle rituals of Ma people. We can only realize such traces at few old people in some areas of their community.

 

By Ha Hanh

Votes
[Total: 2 Average: 4.5]


Write your Questions or Comments