位置 & History of Linh Son pagoda
Located at 120 Nguyen Van Troi street, Linh Son pagoda was built in 1938 - 1940 according to the suggestion of Mrs. Tu Cung (mother of King Bao Dai) with Buddhism Association of Central. The pagoda bears the name of a mountain in India and it has an area of 4 他有.
Overview Linh Son Pagoda in Dalat
In the middle of main temple, there is a copper statue of Thich Ca Buddhist with the height of 1.7m and the weight of 1,250kg. On the right side of the temple, we can see a 450-kg bell and on the left side is a drum with the diameter of 0.75m. Not so far from the main temple, we can see the precious tower with three floors. The pagoda bears the Oriental architecture style. Surrounding is the artificial mountains and well-cared flower gardens.
The pagoda is office of the Buddhism Managing Committee of Lam Dong Province. The pagoda has been managed by a succession of monks. The present monk, Thich Tu Man, has been residing in the pagoda since 1964. In the middle altar, there is a 1,250kg bronze statue of Sakyamuni Buddha cast in 1952. 此外, there is a room in the pagoda where Buddhist books and souvenirs are sold.