+84 263 3516 888 Contact@DalatTrip.com

登录

注册

创建帐户后, you'll be able to track your payment status, 跟踪确认,你完成了巡演之后,你还可以评定游.
用户名*
密码*
确认密码*
名字*
*
电子邮件*
电话*
国家*
* 创建帐户意味着您能够接受我们的 服务条款隐私声明.

已经是会员?

登录
+84 263 3516 888 Contact@DalatTrip.com

登录

注册

创建帐户后, you'll be able to track your payment status, 跟踪确认,你完成了巡演之后,你还可以评定游.
用户名*
密码*
确认密码*
名字*
*
电子邮件*
电话*
国家*
* 创建帐户意味着您能够接受我们的 服务条款隐私声明.

已经是会员?

登录

芹苴旅游指南从A到Z

芹苴可以是被称为肥沃的土地 “泰待办事项”在湄公河三角洲, 有很多事情要探索和体验河区的生活在越南的西南. 通过浮动市场上航行芹苴河看到了曙光, 然后走在果园有很多种水果, 沿口河在下午漫步于宁侨码头这显示了城市的绚丽的灯光背后的观点…

概观

芹苴可位于湄公河下游并处于湄公河三角洲的中心, 169 从胡志明市公里. 芹苴可以是自法国殖民时期的西南越南首都, 并将继续是湄公河三角洲的经济中心. 除了它的地理特征, 它是在该区域省之间运输的重要枢纽. 芹苴市也被称为水样城市.

最好的时间参观芹苴

芹苴能有常年阳光明媚的气候和温和的天气让游客可以在所有季节参观这个城市. 芹苴每个季节都有它自己的有趣的东西和不同的美容.

夏季 (六月, 七月和八月) 是成熟果实的芹苴赛季, 所以,如果你喜欢探索新鲜水果花园,你应该来这里夏季.

花园旅游在Can Tho
花园旅游在Can Tho

从九月到十一月是洪水阶段, 来到芹苴这个赛季你会看到水田, 水是无处不在.

在泰待办事项汛期
在泰待办事项汛期

从十二月到一月或二月是最接近的一次过年. 你可以来芹苴在此之际沉浸在花的绚丽色彩.

春节上灿烂的花的颜色
春节上灿烂的花的颜色

运输

有 3 交通芹苴市的手段

教练

从胡志明市, 你可以从冕泰汽车站乘坐大巴 (地址: 395 金·达·武街, LAC对沃德, 平新郡, 胡志明市) 同 3 小时前往芹苴. 你可以买一些专门的公司在西贡的公交车票 – 芹苴航线:

PHUONG庄公交车

在西站刚: 272 谭德, DIST. 1. 联系电话: (028) 38375570. 公共汽车起飞时刻从冕泰汽车站 7:00 时至 10:00 下午.

芹苴站: 起飞时刻阮廌汽车站 (雄王街道的交叉点), 具有一个总线的情况下,每半小时.

麦灵总线

在西贡售票处: (028) 39292929. 热线: 0985 29 29 29.

西贡 – 芹苴航线: 15-座货车和45位子总线相互交织, 每天出发 15 每天分钟, 服务 24/24. 从西贡门票价格芹苴的范围从 130,000 对越南盾 140,000 每票VND.

晃龙巴士

胡志明市: 在瑶东汽车站售票处. 联系电话: (028) 35113113. 分支机构: 47 范五老街, 区 1, 联系电话: (028) 39151818.

芹苴: 91二级公路客运站

飞机

有 3 航空公司经营航班河内 – 芹苴可以是越南航空公司 (价格从 2.400.000 对越南盾 4.500.000 VND / 双程票), 越捷航空 (价格从 1.800.000 对越南盾 2.700.000 越南盾/往返机票). 此外, 旅客还可以猎取廉价机票捷星航空公司的芹苴.

摩托车

如果你从西贡出发前往主动在你的时间和沿途欣赏美丽的风景,你可以选择一辆摩托车.

在哪里过夜芹苴?

虹膜酒店芹苴

地址: 224, 30/4 街, 宣庆沃德, 宁桥郡, 芹苴. 这家四星级酒店被认为是最有利的位置之一访问芹苴市.

虹膜酒店芹苴是国际 4 星级酒店. 该酒店是一家大型现代建筑设计为现代风格,共 73 舒适的客房,其中又分为不同种类的客房,能满足不同要求的客户.

客房带有暖色调
客房带有暖色调

度假酒店之一

地址: 59-61-63-65 范玉街西哈奇, 蔡溪区, 宁桥郡. 假日One Hotel酒店 0, 6 从芹苴老汽车站公里,不到10分钟的步行路程. 从芹苴国际机场到酒店仅约 9 公里,几个骑分钟.

假日一酒店拥有 82 通风的卧室内设施齐备,如: 31 英寸纯平电视, 冷气机, 病床旁边,晚上闪闪发光的创建和浪漫的空间睡眠灯… 好, 专业和友好的工作人员与美丽的制服总是愿意帮助, 请教著名的旅游景点城市的游客, 酒店服务生背着行李室供客人.

舒适的卧室
舒适的卧室

何泰酒店

地址: 42 二征, 新安市沃德, 宁桥郡, 宁侨码头, 芹苴市, 越南. 这家酒店位于河畔, 宁侨码头对面, 旁边的芹苴古市场. 您可以轻松地去芹苴一些著名的旅游景点,如芹苴博物馆, 水上乐园, 万象的Thoi湖, 等等. 何泰酒店是您旅行或在芹苴出差的完美选择.

何泰酒店拥有西式建筑在19世纪初. 这是一个古老的酒店在Can Tho. 两层高的红色屋顶的建筑有一个大, 拉伸门面. 这里, 你有两个与现代化的设施,特色的老建筑和舒适的怀旧情结.

芹苴著名的旅游景点

Cai Rang floating market

宁侨码头从, 它是关于 30 骑分钟船才让水上市场. 清晨从市场开放 5:00 时至 9:00 上午, 租用船的观光费用从 300,000 对越南盾 500,000 VND根据客人数量. 在孝河, 有许多wherries或小船有 “豹” 长期坚持挂了 “广告产品” 与主要项目,如水果, 农产品, 餐饮, 早餐食品… 这个市场成为一个有趣的文化特点,特别是在湄公河三角洲, 这吸引了很多游客.

忙碌和繁华的市场
忙碌和繁华的市场

果园

芹苴早已闻名的大,小果园,为市场提供水果和为游客生态旅游的需求. 在夏天, 果园有各种如: 释迦, 红毛丹, 柑橘, 苹果, 榴莲… 这是拉登和吸引了众多游客. 著名的果园是VAM万象 – 海防奠果园约 12 从市中心或CON金果园公里, 分配果园, 我的果园托姆, 我的果园庆, 武平果园, 我顺龙眼园…

浇灌果树
浇灌果树
果园内的游客
果园内的游客

平翠的古屋

芹苴能已超过 70 古民居充满越南的许多文化和历史价值的. 其中之一是平翠的古宅 – 在平阳家族的古老房子建于 1870 与现代法式建筑. 这房子是东西方文化的和谐结合创造经典, 传统与现代之美. 平翠古屋酒店位于Bui胡Nghia酒店街, 平翠区, 平水郡, 芹苴市.

古宅的独特架构
古宅的独特架构
古老的房子的内部
古老的房子的内部

哐啷鹳保护区

哐啷鹳花园约 60 从芹苴市公里, 沿高速公路 91, 经过Ø周一区, 到达T热不向区郎邦桥, 还有一个较小的道路通向花园鹳, 游客可以租摩托车, 自行车或步行约 2 公里鹳花园.

好土地鸟, 哐啷鹳花园创造一个美好的生活空间为来自不同地区的鸟类聚集在这里的生活. 在这个地方, 游客会发现生活的节奏在鸟类的哐啷声.

观鸟哐啷鹳保护区之旅
观鸟哐啷鹳保护区之旅

宁侨码头

宁侨码头广宁侨园现在变成, 位于平缓的孝河的银行, 沿二征街, 在芹苴市的中心. 还有就是民间短语 “宁侨码头,芹苴有, 浪漫的河流和美丽的女孩”, 让宁侨码头成为泰做的骄傲和未来的芹苴,当一个旅游目的地也不容忽视.

宁侨园大而宽敞, 公园内有许多树木和美丽的盆景, 绿草如茵的地毯白色的混凝土和胡伯伯铜像这间增长 7.2 米高. 公园周围是湖边餐馆, 供应各种当地特色.

宁侨码头,晚上
宁侨码头,晚上

我庆生态旅游村

我庆旅游区是芹苴的吸引力的生态旅游景点之一. 我庆位于两个浮动市场之间: 才让和海防奠, 超过面积 50,000 2,以满足娱乐和放松的需求. 这是河间文化的精髓在哪里收敛, 花园和食物有许多特色和丰富的美食,充满西南风格的. 此外, 这个地方也有活动,如: 赛狗, 猪赛跑, 1天生活作为农业, 摆脱困境的水和鱼捕捞, 划船, 钓鱼, 参观传统手工艺村, 听山歌, 马戏团的猴子…

通往我的庆村
通往我的庆村
猪赛车我庆
猪赛车我庆

芹苴大桥

芹苴大桥横跨是天后江2750米长的桥梁, 连接芹苴市和永隆省. 芹苴桥可以是最长的斜拉桥东南亚 (主跨550米).

芹苴大桥现场
芹苴大桥现场

翁宝塔

翁塔的中国建筑风格
翁塔的中国建筑风格

翁塔被称为广召见cũng利息, 位于无. 32 二征街, 宁桥郡. 由于在Can Tho最古老的佛教寺庙, 宝塔建于建筑风格和中国的花哨的颜色. 翁塔的最典型的节日是元宵节举行一次 10 年份, 要在当地建立一个特殊的文化活动, 以及筹集资金来帮助慈善机构, 在城市公墓建设或学校,帮助孤儿. 这是一个旅游胜地芹苴哪些人应该访问.

特吕克林禅寺,芳南

这个地方被认为是Ly的下的最大禅寺湄公河三角洲 – 陈朝佛教建筑风格; 特吕克琳芳南禅寺位于我庆公社 (靠近我庆旅游村). 特吕克琳芳南禅寺位于罗疯人Cung的历史考古遗址属于芹苴市. 特吕克琳芳南总面积超过 38,000 M2.

寺院从上方观察
寺院从上方观察

泰待办事项夜市

泰待办事项夜市
泰待办事项夜市

泰待办事项夜市位于约 1 公里的西芹苴市中心, 芹苴国际展览交易会. 夜市由轴承市场旺区的生动典型特征吸引了大批游人, 与孝河宁侨码头和通风的空间浪漫李宗红混合; 永远留在西南地区人民的质朴简约.

爱之桥

这只是出现在少数去年一个新的地方, 但爱之桥宁侨码头连接蔡溪岛吸引了许多游客来自世界各地前来欣赏和参观. 人行天桥有当它位于孝河路口之间相当不错的位置. 站在桥上, 你可以看看很清楚芹苴大桥, 金胰岛几乎宁侨码头全景.

美食和芹苴

杜梅暹越南薄饼

芹苴游客不能忽视的吸引力越南薄饼
芹苴游客不能忽视的吸引力越南薄饼

旅行芹苴, 你还记得享受国家名牌 – 太太. 杜梅暹越南薄饼. 从芹苴市中心, 你去茶NOC, 哪里有太太的名店. 暹杜梅.

制作薄饼越南原料米粉椰奶混合, 姜黄, 虾, 肉 … 越南薄饼卷在宣纸与蔬菜 (辣白菜绿, 生菜, 紫苏, 罗勒, 鱼薄荷, 切片绿了芭蕉, 薄切片杨桃…) 根据不同的味道, 越南薄饼可在鱼酱或辣椒酱蘸.

地址: 13/3, 917 街, 茶NOC病房, 平水郡, 芹苴市.

大Ly的鱼酱火锅

大Ly的鱼酱火锅是知道如何调整嗅觉和味觉根据每个类型的客人流行. 美味的鱼酱火锅一定程度上取决于鱼酱的由来, 混合方式, 多亏了各种种蔬菜.

地址: 没有. 89 3/2 街, 洪莱沃德, 宁桥郡 – 芹苴市

一组鱼酱火锅 (Foody.vn源)
一组鱼酱火锅 (Foody.vn源)

鸭肉配腐乳

著名的食品在Can Tho
著名的食品在Can Tho

来到芹苴, 你不应该错过与腐乳火锅享受鸭 – 西南越南的特色菜, 但对于这种食物最好的地方是芹苴. 鸭肉配腐乳火锅沿着小巷卖了利·图·特罗街, 安富沃德, 宁桥郡, 芹苴市与许多餐馆,其充满摩托车的下午. 这道菜是不是一个优质食品, 但最喜欢的菜与大多数人.

鸭腐乳熟的火锅米线或面条和蔬菜一起去将是美妙的事情在凉爽的下午,享受与亲人或朋友.

地址: 金连餐馆, 青蛟胡同 1, 利·图·特罗街, 芹苴.

烤黑鱼

美味的黑鱼
美味的黑鱼

烤黑鱼是一盘菜,因为出现带有强烈香味利用越南的南方土地的一天,许多游客希望享受来芹苴时. 烤黑鱼的特点是未处理, 人们只是烤生鱼, 保持鱼鳞, 不砍,不腌料. 这道菜是伴随着生蔬菜, 米纸, 米粉…

地址: 万象的Thoi湖畔, 街道黄文树…

烤肉卷

花式烤肉卷
花式烤肉卷

烤肉卷与精细笑了瘦猪肉制成, 加入切片的脂肪, 大蒜, 糖, 盐… 并使其在像香肠卷. 卖方串或夹在炭炉箅上的竹签和烧烤肉丸, 脂肪燃烧制作好闻.

地址: 清凡烤肉滚铺, 17 华平大道, 芹苴.

烤蜗牛胡椒

辣椒和肉蜗牛的甜蜜滋味脂肪的辛辣味已经取得了这个泰做菜的典型味道. 胡椒烤蜗牛食用以正确的方式: 同时获得汤和蜗牛肉. 蜗牛汤的咸而辣的味道使菜更具吸引力和奇怪. 你可以找到这个菜在芹苴任何餐厅.

享受胡椒烤吸引力蜗牛
享受胡椒烤吸引力蜗牛

芹苴名优特

该项目可以在Can Tho购买作为礼物送给你的亲人和朋友,如:

圆柱糯米粑以绛红色的植物
圆柱糯米粑以绛红色的植物

哈洲rambai

 

干青蛙 

干青蛙

顺红宣纸
顺红宣纸
TIA或梅酒 - 芹苴的特别礼物
TIA或梅酒 – 芹苴的特别礼物

你应该在Can Tho注意什么

当参观水上市场和芹苴河之旅, 游客需要注意好船的选择, 配备救生衣.

游客应采取芹苴河乘船游览,晚上听到唐钙邰图 – 来自越南南部的民间音乐剧的形式,它含有丰富的民族认同的文化; 您还可以享受芹苴的一些特色.

根据我们的经验, 您可以前往芹苴约 2 天 2.5 天将被罚款. 在第一天, 您可以探索芹苴市和周边地区, 去才让水上市场或海防奠花园. 第二天, 您可以访问哐啷鹳保护区,哪些是相当远芹苴市等旅游景点. 如果您有更多的时间, 您可以访问其他领域,如茶素红树林森林, 永隆, 槟.

当行驶到芹苴,你应该带一些个人物品,如防晒霜, 太阳眼镜, 帽子, 伞因为这里的天气是晴天; 特别是如果你在汛期旅游是雨季, 它经常突然下雨了,所以你应该随身携带一个小雨伞,这样就可以主动.

芹苴可以是著名的热情款待, 但是有时, 游客让你付出太多的钱 (极高的价格) 买东西的时候, 尤其是当您访问浮在节日市场. 度假场合时,游客人数上升, 租用船的价格将上涨 3 时. 所以,如果你想拥有一个幸福快乐的旅行,那么你应该避免假期. 如果您在旺季出行, 你应该提前定船之前或要价聘用前. 如果你有亲戚, 你应该问他们租艇为你. 一般来说, 芹苴旅游还是很不错的, 你将得到满足温柔,诚实的芹苴人; 欣赏质朴之美,但浪漫和有吸引力.

关于作者

你好, 我何林! 那是我, 谁想要更多的经验,每一天,小男孩. 我缓慢而稳步地工作我的方式, 旅行和分享是我的口味. 这个博客的文章仅是不是从我, 而且从我的朋友和旅客邮寄给我.

发表评论

+84 263 3516 888 Contact@DalatTrip.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login
+84 263 3516 888 Contact@DalatTrip.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login

Can Tho Travel Guide from A to Z

Can Tho is a fertile land known as “Tay Do” in the in the Mekong River Delta, there are many things to explore and experience the life of the river area in the Southwest of Vietnam. Sailing on Can Tho River through the floating market to see the dawn, then walking in the fruit garden with a lot kinds of fruit, strolling along Hau River in the afternoon for the view of Ninh Kieu wharf which show up behind the sparkling lights of the city…

Overview

Can Tho is located downstream of the Mekong River and being at the center of the Mekong Delta, 169 km from Ho Chi Minh City. Can Tho is the capital city of the Southwest Vietnam since the French colonial period, and continues to be the economic center of the Mekong Delta. In addition to its geographical features, it is an important hub for transportation between the provinces in the region. Can Tho City is also known as a watery city.

The best time to visit Can Tho

Can Tho has the year round sunny climate and mild weather so visitors can visit this city in all seasons. Each season in Can Tho has its own interesting things and different beauty.

Summer (June, July and August) is the season of ripe fruit in Can Tho, so if you like to explore the fresh fruit gardens you should come here in summer.

Garden tourism in Can Tho
Garden tourism in Can Tho

From September to November is the flood stage, coming to Can Tho this season you will see flooded fields, water is everywhere.

Flood season in Tay Do
Flood season in Tay Do

From December to January or February is the closest time to the New Year. You can come to Can Tho in this occasion to immerse yourself in the brilliant colors of flowers.

The brilliant flower colors on Tet
The brilliant flower colors on Tet

Transportation

There are 3 means of transportation to Can Tho City

Coach

From Ho Chi Minh city, you can take the bus from Mien Tay Bus Station (address: 395 Kinh Duong Vuong Street, An Lac Ward, Binh Tan District, Ho Chi Minh city) with 3 hours traveling to Can Tho. You can buy bus ticket of some companies specializing in Sai Gon – Can Tho route:

Phuong Trang Bus

Station in Sai Gon: 272 De Tham, Dist. 1. Tel: (028) 38375570. Buses depart at Mien Tay bus station from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm.

Station in Can Tho: Depart at Nguyen Trai bus station (intersection of Hung Vuong street), having one bus departing every half hour.

Mai Linh Bus

Ticketing office in Saigon: (028) 39292929. Hotline: 0985 29 29 29.

Sai Gon – Can Tho route: 15-seat vans and 45-seat buses are interwoven, departing every 15 minutes daily, serving 24/24. Ticket price from Saigon to Can Tho ranges from 130,000 VND to 140,000 VND per ticket.

Hoang Long Bus

Saigon: Ticket office in Mien Dong bus station. Tel: (028) 35113113. Branch office: 47 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, tel: (028) 39151818.

Can Tho: 91B Road Bus Station

Planes

There are 3 airlines operating flights Hanoi – Can Tho are Vietnam Airlines (Prices range from 2.400.000 VND to 4.500.000 VND / round-trip ticket), Vietjet Air (prices range from 1.800.000 VND to 2.700.000 VND /round-trip ticket). In addition, travelers can also hunt for cheap airline tickets to Can Tho of Jetstar Airline.

Motorbike

You can choose a motorbike if you depart from Saigon to take initiative in your time and enjoy beautiful scenery along the way.

Where to stay overnight in Can Tho?

Iris Hotel Can Tho

Address: 224, 30/4 Street, Xuan Khanh Ward, Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho. This 4-star hotel is considered as one of the most favorable location for visiting Can Tho city.

Iris Hotel Can Tho is an international 4 star hotel. The hotel is a large modern building designed in a modern style with a total of 73 comfortable rooms which are divided into a variety of rooms and can meet the require of different customers.

Rooms with warm tone
Rooms with warm tone

Holiday One Hotel

Address: 59-61-63-65 Pham Ngoc Thach Street, Cai Khe Ward, Ninh Kieu District. Holiday One Hotel is 0, 6 km from Can Tho Old Bus Station with less than a 10-minute walk. From Can Tho International Airport to the hotel is only about 9 km with a few minutes ride.

Holiday One Hotel has 82 airy bedrooms equipped with full facilities such as: 31 inch flat screen TV, air-conditioner, sleep lamp next to the bed creating shimmering and romantic space in the evening… Good, professional and friendly staffs with beautiful uniforms are always willing to help, consult the famous tourist attractions in the city for tourists, hotel has bellman carrying luggage to room for guests.

Comfortable bedrooms
Comfortable bedrooms

Tay Ho Hotel

Address: 42 Hai Ba Trung, Tan An Ward, Ninh Kieu District, Ninh Kieu Wharf, Can Tho city, Vietnam. This hotel is located along the river, opposite Ninh Kieu wharf, next to Can Tho Ancient market. You can easily go to some famous tourist spots in Can Tho such as Can Tho Museum, Water Park, Xang Thoi Lake, etc. Tay Ho Hotel is the perfect choice for you to travel or business trip in Can Tho.

Tay Ho Hotel has Western-style architecture in the early 19th century. This is an old hotel in Can Tho. The two-storey red-roofed building has a large, stretched facade. Here, you have both the nostalgic feeling with the characteristic old architecture and comfort in modern facilities.

Famous tourist attractions in Can Tho

Cai Rang floating market

From Ninh Kieu wharf, it is about 30 minutes riding boat to Cai Rang floating market. The market open in the early morning from 5:00 am to 9:00 am, the cost of renting boat for sightseeing is from 300,000 VND to 500,000 VND depending on the number of guests. On the Hau River, there are many wherries or boats which have “beo” long stick hung up “advertising products” with the main items such as fruits, agricultural products, food, breakfast dishes… This market became an interesting cultural feature and especially in the Mekong Delta, which attracts a lot of tourists.

Busy and bustling market
Busy and bustling market

Fruit orchard

Can Tho has long been famous for its large and small orchards to provide fruit for the market and serve the needs of visitors ecotourism. In the summer, fruit gardens have all kinds such as: custard apple, rambutan, tangerine, apple, durian… which are laden and attracts many tourists. The famous fruit gardens are Vam Xang – Phong Dien orchard about 12 km from city center or Con Au orchard, Giao Duong orchard, My Thom orchard, My Khanh orchard, Vu Binh orchard, My Thuan longan garden…

Watering fruit plants
Watering fruit plants
Visitors inside the orchard
Visitors inside the orchard

Ancient House of Binh Thuy

Can Tho has more than 70 ancient houses filled of many cultural and historical values of Vietnam. One of them is the ancient house of Binh Thuy – the ancient house of the Duong family was built in 1870 with the modern French architecture. The house is a harmonious combination between Eastern and Western culture creates the classic, traditional and modern beauty. Binh Thuy Ancient House is located on Bui Huu Nghia Street, Binh Thuy Ward, Binh Thuy District, Can Tho City.

Unique architecture of the ancient house
Unique architecture of the ancient house
Interior of the ancient house
Interior of the ancient house

Bang Lang Stork Sanctuary

Bang Lang stork garden is about 60 km from Can Tho city, along Highway 91, passing O Mon district, arrive Thot Not district to Bang Lang bridge, there is a smaller road leading into the Stork garden, tourists can rent motorcycles, bicycles or walk about 2 km to the Stork garden.

The good land for bird, Bang Lang stork garden has created a wonderful living space for birds from various regions gather here for living. At this place, visitors will find the rhythm of life in the sound of birds in Bang Lang.

Bird watching tours in Bang Lang Stork Sanctuary
Bird watching tours in Bang Lang Stork Sanctuary

Ninh Kieu Wharf

Ninh Kieu wharf now becomes Ninh Kieu Park, located on the banks of the gentle Hau River, along Hai Ba Trung Street, in the center of Can Tho city. There is the folk phrase “Can Tho has Ninh Kieu wharf, romantic river and beautiful girl”, so that Ninh Kieu wharf became the pride of Tay Do and a tourist destination cannot be ignored when coming to Can Tho.

Ninh Kieu Park is large and spacious, inside the park there are many trees and beautiful bonsai, green grass carpet growing between the white concrete and Uncle Ho bronze statue which is 7.2 m high. Around the park are lakeside restaurants, serving a variety of local specialties.

Ninh Kieu Wharf at night
Ninh Kieu Wharf at night

My Khanh Eco-tourism Village

My Khanh tourist site is one of the attractive ecotourism sites of Can Tho. My Khanh is located between two floating markets: Cai Rang and Phong Dien, with an area of over 50,000 m2 to meet the needs of recreation and relaxation. This is where convergence of cultural quintessence between river, garden and food with many specialties and rich cuisine which is filled of the Southwest style. In addition, this spot also has activities such as: dog racing, pig racing, one day lives as agrarian, bail out the water and catch fishes, boating, fishing, visiting traditional handicraft villages, listening to folk songs, monkey circus…

Gateway to My Khanh village
Gateway to My Khanh village
Pig racing in My Khanh
Pig racing in My Khanh

Can Tho Bridge

Can Tho bridge is a bridge spanning Hau river 2,750m long, connecting Can Tho city and Vinh Long province. Can Tho Bridge is the longest cable stayed bridge in Southeast Asia (main span is 550m).

Can Tho bridge scene
Can Tho bridge scene

Ong pagoda

Chinese architecture style of Ong Pagoda
Chinese architecture style of Ong Pagoda

Ong Pagoda is also known as Quang Trieu Hoi Quan, located at No. 32 Hai Ba Trung Street, Ninh Kieu District. As the oldest Buddhist temple in Can Tho, the pagoda was built in architecture style and garish color of the Chinese. The most typical festival of Ong Pagoda is the Lantern Festival held every 10 years, to create a special cultural activity in the locality, as well as raise money to help charitable institutions, building cemetery or school and help orphans in the city. This is a tourist destination Can Tho which people should visit.

Truc Lam Phuong Nam Zen Monastery

This place is considered as the largest Zen Monastery in the Mekong Delta under the Ly – Tran dynasty Buddhist architecture style; Truc Lam Phuong Nam Zen Monastery is located in My Khanh commune (near My Khanh tourist village). Truc Lam Phuong Nam Zen Monastery is located in the historic archaeological site of Lo Vong Cung belongs to Can Tho City. The total area of Truc Lam Phuong Nam is over 38,000 m2.

The monastery is viewed from above
The monastery is viewed from above

Tay Do Night Market

Tay Do Night Market
Tay Do Night Market

Tay Do Night Market is located about 1 km west of Can Tho city center, in Can Tho International Exhibition Fair. Night market attracts crowds of visitors by the market bearing the vivid typical features of a busy area, mixed with romantic scence of Ninh Kieu wharf and airy space of Hau River; always remain in the rustic simplicity of the Southwest’s people.

Love Bridge

This is a new place just appeared in few last year, but the Love Bridge in Ninh Kieu wharf connects Cai Khe Islet attracts many visitors from everywhere come to admire and visit. The pedestrian bridge has quite nice position when it is located between the junctions of Hau River. Standing on the bridge, you can look quite clearly Can Tho Bridge, Au islet and almost panorama of Ninh Kieu wharf.

Food and Specialties in Can Tho

Muoi Xiem Vietnamese Crepes

Tourists in Can Tho cannot ignore the attractive Vietnamese crepes
Tourists in Can Tho cannot ignore the attractive Vietnamese crepes

Travelling to Can Tho, you remember to enjoy the national famous brand – Mrs. Muoi Xiem Vietnamese crepes. From Can Tho city center, you go to Tra Noc, where has the famous restaurant of Mrs. Muoi Xiem.

Raw materials for making Vietnamese crepes are rice flour mixed with coconut milk, turmeric, shrimp, meat … Vietnamese crepes are rolled in rice paper with vegetables (spicy green cabbage, lettuce, shiso, basil, fish mint, sliced green banana, thin sliced ​​star fruit…) Depending on the taste, Vietnamese crepes can dipped in fish sauce or chili sauce.

Address: 13/3, 917 street, Tra Noc ward, Binh Thuy district, Can Tho city.

Da Ly Fish Sauce Hot Pot

Da Ly fish sauce hot pot is popular by knowing how to adjust the smell and taste according to each type of guests. A delicious Fish Sauce Hot Pot partly depends on the origin of the fish sauce, mixing way, and thanks to the variety kinds of vegetables.

Address: No. 89 3/2 Street, Hung Loi Ward, Ninh Kieu District – Can Tho city

A set of fish sauce hot pot (source of Foody.vn)
A set of fish sauce hot pot (source of Foody.vn)

Duck with fermented bean curd

Famous food in Can Tho
Famous food in Can Tho

Coming to Can Tho, you should not miss enjoying duck with fermented bean curd hot pot – a featured dish of the Southwest Vietnam, but the best place for this food is Can Tho. Duck with fermented bean curd hot pot is sold along alleyway on Ly Tu Trong Street, An Phu Ward, Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho City with many eateries which are full of motorbikes in the afternoon. This dish is not a premium food, but a favorite dish with most people.

A hot pot of duck cooked with fermented bean curd goes along with rice noodle or noodles and vegetables will be the wonderful thing to enjoy with relatives or friends in a cool afternoon.

Address: Kim Lien eatery, Thanh Giao alley 1, Ly Tu Trong Street, Can Tho.

Grilled snakehead fish

Delicious snakehead fish
Delicious snakehead fish

Grilled snakehead fish is a dish appeared since the day of exploiting the Southern Land of Vietnam with a strong flavor that many visitors want to enjoy when coming to Can Tho. The characteristics of the grilled snakehead fish are unprocessed, people just grill raw fish, keep fish scale, do not cut and do not marinade. This dish is accompanied with raw vegetables, rice paper, rice noodle…

Address: Xang Thoi lakeside, Hoang Van Thu Street…

Grilled meat roll

Fancy grilled meat roll
Fancy grilled meat roll

Grilled meat roll is made with finely grinned lean pork, add sliced fat, garlic, sugar, salt… and make it in the roll like a sausage. The seller skewers or clamps the meat balls on bamboo sticks and grill on a charcoal grate, fat is burned making good smell.

Address: Thanh Van grilled meat roll shop, 17 Hoa Binh Avenue, Can Tho.

Grilled snails with pepper

Spicy taste of pepper and sweet fatty taste of meat snails have made up the typical flavor of this Tay Do dish. Grilled snails with pepper are eaten in the right way: get both soup and snail meat. The salty and spicy taste of snail soup makes the dish more attractive and strange. You can find this dish in any restaurant in Can Tho.

Enjoy attractive grilled snails with pepper
Enjoy attractive grilled snails with pepper

Famous specialties in Can Tho

The items can be purchased in Can Tho as gifts for your relatives and friends such as:

Cylindrical glutinous rice cake with magenta plant
Cylindrical glutinous rice cake with magenta plant

Ha Chau rambai

 

Dried frog 

Dried frog

Thuan Hung rice paper
Thuan Hung rice paper
Sau Tia plum wine - special gift of Can Tho
Sau Tia plum wine – special gift of Can Tho

What you should note in Can Tho

When visiting the floating market or Can Tho river tours, visitors need to pay attention to the choice of good boat, equipped with life jackets.

Tourists should take a boat trip on Can Tho River in the evening to hear Don Ca Tai Tu – a form of folk musical theater from southern Vietnam which is rich in the culture of national identity; you also enjoy some specialties of Can Tho.

In our experience, you can travel Can Tho in about 2 days to 2.5 days will be fine. On the first day, you can explore Can Tho city and surrounding areas, going to Cai Rang floating market or Phong Dien garden. On the second day, you can visit Bang Lang Stork Sanctuary and other tourist attractions which are quite far from Can Tho City. If you have more time, you can visit other areas like Tra Su mangroves forest, Vinh Long, Ben Tre.

When traveling to Can Tho you should bring some personal items such as sunscreen, sun glasses, hats, umbrella because the weather here is sunny; and especially if you travel in the flood season is rainy season, it often suddenly rain so you should carry a small umbrella so that you can take initiative.

Can Tho is famous for its hospitality, but sometimes, tourists are made you pay too much money (very high prices) when buying something, especially when you visit floating markets on holiday season. On holiday occasion when the number of tourists rises up, the price of renting boat will increase 3 times. So if you would like to have a happy trip then you should avoid the holidays. If you have to travel in high season, you should book the boat before or asking price before hiring. If you have relatives, you should ask them rent boat for you. In general, Can Tho tourism is still very good, you will be met gentle and honest Can Tho people; admire the rustic beauty but romantic and attractive.

About the author

Hi, I'm Ho Lam! That's me, the boy who wants more experience each day. I'm slowly but surely working my way, travelling and sharing is my taste. The articles of this blog are not only from me, but also from my friends and the travellers mailed to me.

Leave a Reply