+84 263 3516 888 Contact@DalatTrip.com

登录

注册

创建帐户后, you'll be able to track your payment status, 跟踪确认,你完成了巡演之后,你还可以评定游.
用户名*
密码*
确认密码*
名字*
*
电子邮件*
电话*
国家*
* 创建帐户意味着您能够接受我们的 服务条款隐私声明.

已经是会员?

登录
+84 263 3516 888 Contact@DalatTrip.com

登录

注册

创建帐户后, you'll be able to track your payment status, 跟踪确认,你完成了巡演之后,你还可以评定游.
用户名*
密码*
确认密码*
名字*
*
电子邮件*
电话*
国家*
* 创建帐户意味着您能够接受我们的 服务条款隐私声明.

已经是会员?

登录

会安旅游指南从A到Z

突出表现在越南中部的旅游路线, 会安古城就像一个质朴, 简单而富有诗意画. 无论是在白天还是在夜间, 会安旅游仍然有它自己的魅力. 除了文化价值通过各种架构, 会安仍然保留了相当大的无形的文化背景. 居民的生活与习俗, 信仰活动, 民间艺术, 文化节与浪漫的自然风光和特制的美味… 使惠安日益向所有旅客的吸引力.

最好的时间参观会安

参观会安的最佳时间是二月至四月每年少雨,气候宜人. 你应该避免未来在这里的夏天,因为高温和无比撩人的. 雨季从10 - 11月也有缺点是潮湿空间由于长期和暴雨.

会安的美. 图像Andreaanastasiou
会安的美. 图像Andreaanastasiou

让我们来参观会安在14月 (农历) 参加老城区的夜晚闪闪发光. 在这种场合, 你将有机会看到红灯笼街对面闪烁, 会安的上节之际一道独特的风景.

会安在夜晚闪耀. Travelingalice
会安在夜晚闪耀. Travelingalice

如何去会安

飞机

会安在广南省,但最近的机场是岘港 (会安是 30 从岘港公里). 航空公司如越南航空公司, 捷星航空, 越捷航空的运营从胡志明市和河内飞往岘港. 如果你想购买一台便宜的机票, 您应该预订机票提前约 3 至 6 个月.

其他手段: 公共汽车和火车

从河内或胡志明市, 有火车路线到岘港 (北 – 南线), 票价范围从VND 400,000 越南盾 1,200,000 根据类型的座椅列车和类型. 它需要 14 至 20 小时从这些两个城市岘港乘坐火车.

总线: 门票约 400,000 – 500,000 VND: 晃龙巴士, HLINK, 麦灵, ThuanThao. 它是关于 18 至 20 从河内小时 / 西贡到岘港.

由于靠近安转印点主要是在岘火车站或车站. 因此, 从这里, 你可以乘坐公交车或出租车到会安这是非常方便.

从河内, 你可以在三歧市火车站停止 (广南), 在那里你乘坐出租车或公交车到安.

如果从胡志明市起飞, 你可以乘坐公交车到北或岘港, 你会要求他们停止在会安.

注意: 从岘港到会安有两种方式: 您可以按照国家公路 1 下降到约南 27 公里VinhDien街左转 10 公里会安. 第二个途径是密切和更安静; 从岘港中心, 你跨汉江大桥, 让岘港 – 会安省道, 到会安约 30 千米.

会安的内部交通

会安拥有所有交通方式,如: 总线, 出租车, 摩托车出租车andcyclo….

摩托车从租金范围 120,000 VND – 150,000 VND / 天

但在会安最有趣的事情仍然漫步,或租用自行车去各地古镇感受这个特殊的地方. 该租用自行车价格是 30.000 VND / 天.

自行车交通在老城区的主要手段
自行车交通在老城区的主要手段

联系电话知道:

会安市警察: 0235 3861204

会安邮政局: 0235 3861635

会安医院: 0235 3864750

会安出租车: 0235 3919919

旅游信息中心: 0235 3910919

著名的旅游景点

Tourist attractions inside Hoi An ancient town

日本廊桥

日本廊桥在会安的心脏的一颗明珠. 这座桥建于16世纪末,它被称为日本桥. 在桥中间, 有一个小神社供奉神北部陈武北德. 这座桥是具有结构独特,装饰图案表明越南之间的和谐组合, 中文, 日本和西方建筑风格.

位置: 横跨小河大桥流入秋盆河接壤阮氏明开街和陈富街.

日本廊桥. 照片Worldheritage.routes.travel
日本廊桥. 照片Worldheritage.routes.travel

福建大会堂

传说告诉大会堂的前身是一个小神社供奉ThienHauThanh茂的雕像, 这是拾起安在海岸水手的海和看守的女神 1697. 经过多次修复, 与中国的自福建省的主要贡献海外, 大会堂更漂亮, 有助于在会安古建筑之美.

位置: 46 陈富街, 会安

潮州中国众的大会堂

礼堂始建于 1845 从省潮州海外中国人崇拜的神一般福霸. 据认为,他是平静的海洋力量神,并从惊涛骇浪保护水手. 房子的最突出的特点是一个复杂的雕花木框, 装饰设计, 美丽的木模, 由瓷件和美丽的陶浮雕压花图案.

位置: 92乙阮duyhieu, 会安.

广东大会堂

它始建于 1885 由广东海外中国. 在早期的日子, 房子是专门为ThienHau圣母; 在 1911 它被转换到全聪, 然后谁来自广东省原圣人. 这对中国渔民和贸易商暂时休息和换货的地方. 那些日子, 有在房子前面的码头. 在轴承结构的合理使用木材和石头, 装饰细节制作具有一个巨大的美大会堂. 每年的六月24日在阴历, 有一种很流行的节日吸引了众多的参与者.

位置: 176 陈富, 会安

广东会馆从外面看
广东会馆从外面看

该陈德良家庭住房和教堂

该陈德良家庭住房和教堂建于 1802 由陈官 (一个大家族从中国谁在1700年移民到会安) 以下风水的传统中国和越南的原则. 它位于大约面积 1500 M2; 有很多项目: 有关家庭教堂礼拜祖父母和陈列的文物, 房子…. 陈家人会安的房子建于越南古代建筑风格.

位置: 21 黎利街, 会安

历史博物馆 – 文化

成立于 1989, 馆内陈列 212 有价值的材料和原始工件和其制成的陶器, 瓷, 青铜, 纸, 木…. 它们反映了城市发展的各个阶段 – 会安的距离Sa黄长发文化时期商埠 (从第二世纪AD) 在湛文化 (从第2到15世纪), 在大越和戴南文化 (从15世纪到19世纪).

位置: 13 阮惠街, 会安

谭祈的老房子

建成近 200 多年前, 谭祈府有海的典型建筑与空间的镇分为很多房间都有自己的功能. 房子的前面是开的店的空间; 背面面向河道作为进口货物的地方.

这房子是由当地木匠和传统材料建成, 因此它具有独特的外观, 优雅,显示在此区域的建筑风格之间的相互作用. 二月 17, 1990, 谭祈被授予国家历史文化遗址的证书.

谭祈古房子
谭祈古房子

会安手工业作坊

研讨会带来了惠安和广南的几乎传统手工艺品一起, 如织席子, 纺织面料, 陶器, 漆图片…. 参观车间, 游客会发现在越南乡村的宁静空间. 你可以看到灵巧的双手和工匠高超技艺打造精品艺术和巧妙的手工制品. 游客可以在生产过程中参与并购买一些纪念品.

位置: 没有. 9 阮泰特设, 会安.

会安旅游景点

楚带海滩

楚带是一个美丽的海滩与沙细白, 清澈湛蓝的水, 小浪和新鲜的海鲜可以以低廉的价格. 楚带海滩,晚上也是伟大的,因为海滩是巨大的,与浪漫的油灯闪烁着.

位置: 5 公里会安古城的东.

楚带海滩的美丽
楚带海滩的美丽

安浜海滩

在安浜海滩, 你会感觉美妙新鲜度,同时沿河滩散步; 欣赏美丽的日出阳光海.

位置: CAM的病房, 位于约 3 公里,东安的古镇.

于星期四Bon河乘船游览

你可以加入沿着秋盆河乘船游览. 河的两岸有美丽的沙丘, 稻田和风景如画的山脉. 特别, 在秋盆河夕阳可以让所有游客要放松.

位置: 从巴赫党街码头出发, 要HOAI河,秋盆河.

日落秋盆河. 照片Yourhoian.info
日落秋盆河

金奉木工村

金奉木工村的工匠自豪地宣称,他们的祖先已经由阮国王邀请来建立和美化的宫殿或陵墓. 来到这个村, 游客有机会欣赏使许多美术工艺品的过程.

位置: 位于凸轮金公社, 相反安古城, 秋盆河的另一边. 从老城区, 你只需要 10 分钟就有船.

青河陶艺村

在16和17世纪, 青河是一个非常繁荣的村庄, 著名的整个越南中部各省交换的陶器和陶器. 从ThanhHoa的陶艺村起源, 获取技术和资金后,, 它形成的陶艺村今天. 该产品主要用于日常生活,例如杯子, 碗, 罐子, 花瓶, 动物的形状… 与众多的款式和颜色,特别是他们比同类型的其他本地产品变得更轻.

位置: 位于 3 公里,西的会安 (30 从老城区分钟船程).

游客享受制作陶器的青河陶艺村的经验
游客享受制作陶器的青河陶艺村的经验

访问老挝铜湛岛

铜老挝湛岛由七个小岛: 她老挝, 汉科考我, 汉科考精读, 汉泰, 戴汉, 莫汉, 她La和翁汉. 铜老挝湛是著名的天然森林的生物多样性, 美丽的沙滩, 珊瑚礁和许多珍贵的水生种类. 您可以体验到晚上铜老挝湛, 只是租一顶帐篷 (50,000 VND) + 工资露营费 20,000 VND.

铜老挝湛岛的原始之美
铜老挝湛岛的原始之美

位置: 位于谭协公社, 会安市, 18 公里,东楚带海滩, 关于 30 距离Cua Dai端口或通过木船在巴赫荡的情况分钟快艇在码头 2 小时.

美食和会安

波霍伊鸡饭

随着在处理所有的聪明才智和勤奋, 会安的人创造了一个鸡饭是不够好,给它一个特别的名字: 波霍伊鸡饭. 这鸡肉饭去葱, 番木瓜, 猎杀草药, 也有汤混合心脏的杯, 肝, and kidney of chicken which is very delicious.

地址: 巴Buoi鸡饭 (26 潘周桢), 仈活嗯 – 武文杰鸡饭 (胡同西卡), 巴胡志明市鸡饭, 这鸡饭….

波霍伊鸡饭
波霍伊鸡饭

曹刘菜

住在老城区的很多人说刘曹会安的出现从17世纪. 也许这菜是从中国的美食以及日本的乌冬面的影响很大. 然而, 会安曹刘仍拥有自己的风格,仅会安有适当的刘曹.

地址: 这是很容易找到会安的刘曹, 从厂商到陈富街餐厅, 最有名的一个是BA的店, TrungBac.

曹刘. 图片Ngonnhat.blogspot
曹刘. 图片Ngonnhat.blogspot

饺子和吸尘器蛋糕

饺子和吸尘器蛋糕两种蛋糕与类似成分和工艺; 它们通常在同一板上一起吃. 吸尘器蛋糕的内饰是由虾少许胡椒粉混合, 大蒜, 洋葱, 香茅和深奥香料. 饺子的内部是由猪肉, 蘑菇, 并切成薄片葱; 他们也炒深奥香料. 也许这调料也是一个原因饺子 – 会安的大锅具有口感细腻.

地址: 洪庄餐馆NhiTrung奉街. 这里, 你可以看到制作饺子和吸尘器蛋糕的过程

饺子和吸尘器蛋糕. 照片CVW-rtw.blogspot
饺子和吸尘器蛋糕. 照片CVW-rtw.blogspot

底盘系统 - 母鸡XAO (米果 - 炒贻贝)

DAP饼是烤蛋糕涂覆的组合, 湿饼涂覆和其他一些材料. 当达到一个合理的厚度, 蛋糕将再次翻番,后来炒蚌的菜上桌. 吃在风格上的菜, 它应该是从糖制鱼露加以点缀, 洋葱, 切碎的菠萝, 大蒜和青椒.

地址: 穿越凸轮南大桥 (45-座椅总线不能通过) 100米, 路面突然向左侧弯曲, 并拢通过这个角落,你会看到一排店铺,并在每个签订书面: “底盘系统 - 母鸡XAO” 最有名的店是巴嘉.

米果 - 炒贻贝. 照片Tindulich
米果 - 炒贻贝. 照片Tindulich

玉米甜汤

玉米甜汤 – 一个受欢迎的菜会安很出名,因为它是由凸轮南玉米制成. 这种食物的甜味来自玉米的天然和口味清淡. 不像南方其他甜粥, 会安玉米甜粥没有椰子汁的甜汤, 所以唯一的味道是从玉米. 享受会安玉米甜粥的最佳时间是三月至九月间, 如凸轮南玉米的收获季节.

地址: 陈PhuStreet, 该LoiStreet, 只关于 7,000 VND / 碗.

迪班的Beo会安 – 水蕨饼

为了使年糕, 人们选择好米, 虾和肉. BanhBeo是众所周知的越南中部一个拿手菜, 所以无论你前往岘港, 色调或会安, 你可以享受这个蛋糕. 月饼通常都放在小杯子,当客人想吃, 店主会增加一个酒窝ofchopped, 晒干或鲜虾, 香葱, 绿豆糊, 脆炸葱, 鱼露, 米醋, 和上面的油.

地址: 在QuanHoa餐馆, 南橘…

迪班的Beo会安 - 水蕨饼
迪班的Beo会安 – 水蕨饼

广式的汤面

在外面, 广面相似,曹刘,但一旦你品尝它, 你会看到这两道菜是完全不同的. 广面条经常吃虾, 肉, 鹌鹑蛋…. 它是配有带蛋糕和蔬菜. 是什么让广汤面独特的是清汤的丰富性, 它的不足和面条压碎的花生浇头.

地址: 三家茗餐馆, 凸轮哈地区, 会安市场, 陈德良PhuStreet或街头自动售货机.

馄饨

有许多种馄饨: 云吞汤, 云吞面, 和油炸馄饨; 每种类型被划分成猪, 鸡, 和虾. 制作米粉, 馄饨充满猪肉切块, 虾, 蛋, and various spices before being deep-fried until golden. 我的想法是, 馄饨用鸡和猪是很好的尝试.

地址: 在陈PhuStreet或流行的地方范禄餐厅 26 泰国Phien街餐馆.

会安香脆煎饼

香脆煎饼是惠安镇的特产. 制作煎饼的主要成分是大米, 虾和肉. 喜欢吃当地人在荖叶包裹香脆煎饼, 莴笋叶或米纸与香茅猪肉串在一起, 薄荷叶, 和罗勒, 然后将它浸入发酵花生酱.

地址: Gieng Ba Le shop (潘周桢胡同); 罢了嘛 (Ba Le shop) – 45/51 陈兴道街街.

会安香脆煎饼
会安香脆煎饼

会安购物

会安灯笼是由相当不错, 光,并且可以折叠整齐所以很适合供游客购买作为纪念. 你可以买灯笼灯笼上青年报玉店的陈富街, 玉周四金店店是黎利街. 价格也不贵, 从 30.000 VND – 90.000 越南盾/灯笼.

游客经常购买可爱的灯笼作为礼物
游客经常购买可爱的灯笼作为礼物

会安的缝衣服很便宜, 美丽和快速. 在短短几个小时, 裁缝将完成你的衣服需要. 如果你不能等待, 你只是离开了测量和地址; 本店将衣服寄给你. 制衣厂: 周四翠店 (60 黎利街), Yaly (358 阮DuyHieu街), 阿东丝 (40 黎利街), Bhokhnh (101 陈兴道街街).

会安鞋也相当丰富和美丽. 许多商店都接受快拍鞋类似制衣厂.

你可以购买作为礼品月饼的种类: 雪片状蛋糕, 由地面绿豆蛋糕, 糯米糕.

会安辣椒酱是特殊的一个: 辣和芳族.

其他事情: 丝, 木雕, 刺绣, 纪念品, 石雕…

你应该注意什么会安

会安是在清晨很有趣, 街道很安静, 会安的人准备开始新的一天, 没有灯, 卖家和买家都很忙.

你可以在会安散步,晚上在老城区的小巷宁静.

每天晚上在巴赫党码头, 有一个与民族音乐的河流围绕文化帆船比赛.

餐馆和商店随时亲切为您服务. 因此, 你没有听经纪人或跟随他们到店.

会安 - 伟大的放松空间. 图片bizlive
会安 – 伟大的放松空间. 图片bizlive

在哪里过夜会安?

月球的寄宿家庭: 82 吴权街, 会安

会安酒店 2: 44 曹可凡街TRAN, 会安

金的会安酒店 & 温泉: 461-463 二征街, 会安

维多利亚度假村会安海滩度假村 & 温泉: 楚带海滩, 会安古城

棕榈花园度假村会安: 雒龙君街, 楚带海滩

红花小屋民宿

首页头: 位于阮DinhChieuStreet, 会安市

安浜花园民宿: 关于 3 步行到安浜海滩分钟

会安嬉皮之家: 5号 – 安邦

鹭府

安浜海滩亥寄宿家庭

关于作者

你好, 我何林! 那是我, 谁想要更多的经验,每一天,小男孩. 我缓慢而稳步地工作我的方式, 旅行和分享是我的口味. 这个博客的文章仅是不是从我, 而且从我的朋友和旅客邮寄给我.

发表评论

+84 263 3516 888 Contact@DalatTrip.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login
+84 263 3516 888 Contact@DalatTrip.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login

Hoi An Travel Guide from A to Z

Highlighted in the tourist route of Central Vietnam, Hoi An Ancient Town is like a rustic, simple and poetic painting. Whether it’s in the day or at night, Hoi An tourism still has its own charms. In addition to cultural values through diverse architecture, Hoi An still preserves a rather large intangible cultural background. The daily life of the residents with the customs, belief activities, folk art, cultural festivals together with the romantic natural scenery and special dishes… make Hoi An increasingly attractive to all travelers.

The best time to visit Hoi An

The best time to visit Hoi An is from February to April every year with little rain and pleasant climate. You should avoid coming here in the summer because of high temperatures and very sultry. The rainy season from October to November also has the disadvantage is wet space due to long and heavy rains.

The beauty of Hoi An. image Andreaanastasiou
The beauty of Hoi An. image Andreaanastasiou

Let’s visit Hoi An on the 14th monthly (lunar calendar) to attend the sparkling night of the old town. On this occasion, you will have a chance to see the red lanterns flashing across the street, a unique scene of Hoi An on festival occasion.

Hoi An sparkles in the night. Travelingalice
Hoi An sparkles in the night. Travelingalice

How to go to Hoi An

Planes

Hoi An in Quang Nam province but the nearest airport is Da Nang (Hoi An is 30 km from Da Nang). Airlines such as Vietnam Airlines, Jetstar, Vietjetair are operating flights from Ho Chi Minh City and Hanoi to Da Nang. If you want to buy a cheap ticket, you should book air ticket in advance about 3 to 6 months.

Other means: bus and train

From Hanoi or Saigon, there are train routes to Da Nang (north – south route), fares range from VND 400,000 to VND 1,200,000 depending on type of train and type of seats. It takes from 14 to 20 hours to travel from these two cities to Da Nang by train.

Bus: Tickets are about 400,000 – 500,000 VND: Hoang Long bus, Hlink, Mai Linh, ThuanThao. It is about 18 to 20 hours from Hanoi / Sai Gon to Da Nang.

Since the transfer point near Hoi An is mainly train station or bus station in Da Nang. Therefore, from here, you can take the bus or taxi to Hoi An which is very convenient.

From Hanoi, you can stop at Tam Ky train Station (Quang Nam), where you take taxi or bus to Hoi An.

If departure from Ho Chi Minh City, you can take the bus to the North or Da Nang, you will ask them stop in Hoi An.

Note: From Da Nang to Hoi An there are two ways: You can follow National Highway 1 down to the south about 27 km to VinhDien street and turn left 10 km to Hoi An. The second route is closer and much more quiet; from Da Nang center, you cross Han river bridge, getting in Da Nang – Hoi An provincial road, to Hoi An about 30 km.

Transportation inside Hoi An

Hoi An have all traffic means such as: bus, taxi, motorbike taxi andcyclo….

Motorcycle for rent ranges from 120,000 VND – 150,000 VND / day

But the most interesting thing in Hoi An is still walking or renting bicycles to go around the ancient town to feel the special of this place. The renting bicycle price is 30.000 VND / day.

Bicycles are the main means of transportation in the old town
Bicycles are the main means of transportation in the old town

Contact numbers to know:

Hoi An City Police: 0235 3861204

Hoi An Post Office: 0235 3861635

Hoi An Hospital: 0235 3864750

Hoi An Taxi: 0235 3919919

Travel information center: 0235 3910919

Famous tourist attractions

Tourist attractions inside Hoi An ancient town

Japanese Covered Bridge

Japanese Covered Bridge is a pearl in the heart of Hoi An. The bridge was built in the late 16th century and it is called the Japanese Bridge. In the middle of the bridge, there is a small shrine worshiping the northern God Tran Vo Bac De. The bridge is unique with the structure and decorative motifs show the harmonious combination between Vietnamese, Chinese, Japanese and Western architectural styles.

Location: The Bridge across the creek flows into the Thu Bon River bordering Nguyen Thi Minh Khai Street and Tran Phu Street.

Japanese Covered Bridge. Photo Worldheritage.routes.travel
Japanese Covered Bridge. Photo Worldheritage.routes.travel

Fujian Assembly Hall

Legend tell that the forerunner of the Assembly Hall is a small shrine worshiping the statue of ThienHauThanh Mau, the goddess of the sea and caretaker of sailors that was picked up on the coast of Hoi An in 1697. Through many restorations, with the main contribution of Chinese overseas from Fujian province, the Assembly Hall is more beautiful, contributing to the beauty of the ancient architecture in Hoi An.

Location: 46 Tran Phu Street, Hoi An

Assembly Hall of the Chaozhou Chinese Congregation

The Assembly Hall was built in 1845 by the Chinese overseas from Chaozhou province to worship the god General Phuc Ba. It is considered that he is a god with the power to calm the oceans and protects sailors from the rough sea. The most outstanding features of the house are a sophisticated carved wooden frame, decorative designs, beautiful wooden patterns, embossed patterns made of porcelain pieces and beautiful terracotta reliefs.

Location: 92B Nguyen DuyHieu, Hoi An.

Cantonese Assembly Hall

It was built in 1885 by the Cantonese Chinese oversea. On the early days, the house was dedicated to ThienHau Holy Mother; in 1911 it was converted to Quan Cong, and then to the sages who came from Guangdong Formerly. It was a place for Chinese fishermen and traders to rest temporarily and to exchange goods. In those days, there was a wharf at the front of the house. The rational use of wood materials and stone in the bearing structure, decorative details make the Assembly Hall having a monumental beauty. Every year on 24th of June in lunar calendar, there is a very popular festival attracting many participants.

Location: 176 Tran Phu, Hoi An

Cantonese Assembly Hall is looked from the outside
Cantonese Assembly Hall is looked from the outside

The Tran Family Home and Chapel

The Tran Family Home and Chapel was built in 1802 by a Tran official (a large family from China who immigrated to Hoi An in the 1700s) following the traditional Chinese and Vietnamese principles of Feng Shui. It is located on an area of ​​about 1500 m2; there are many items: the chapel worship grandparents and display relics related to the family, the house…. The house of Tran family Hoi An was built in ancient Vietnamese architecture style.

Location: 21 Le Loi Street, Hoi An

Museum of History – Culture

Founded in 1989, the museum displays 212 valuable materials and original artifacts and which made of pottery, porcelain, bronze, paper, wood…. They reflect the stages of urban development – the commercial port of Hoi An from the period of Sa Huynh culture (from the second century AD) to the Cham culture (from the 2nd to 15th centuries), the Dai Viet and Dai Nam culture (from the 15th to the 19th centuries).

Location: 13 Nguyen Hue Street, Hoi An

Old House of Tan Ky

Built nearly 200 years ago, Tan Ky House has the typical architecture of Hoi An town with space divided into many rooms with its own function. The front of the house is the space to open the shop; the backside faces to the river as a place to import goods.

The house is built by local carpenters and traditional materials, so it has a unique appearance, elegance and shows the interaction between architectural styles in this area. On February 17, 1990, Tan Ky was granted a Certificate of National Historical-Cultural Relics.

Tan Ky ancient house
Tan Ky ancient house

Hoi An handicraft workshop

The workshop brings together almost traditional handicrafts of Hoi An and Quang Nam, such as weaving mats, weaving fabrics, pottery, lacquer picture…. Visit the workshop, visitors will find a peaceful space of a rural village in Vietnam. You can see skillful hands and excellent skills of artisans to create fine art and ingenious handmade products. Tourists can take part in the production process and buy some souvenir items.

Location: No. 9 Nguyen Thai Hoc, Hoi An.

Tourist attractions around Hoi An

Cua Dai Beach

Cua Dai is a beautiful beach with fine white sand, clear blue water, small waves and fresh seafood available at low prices. Cua Dai beach in the evening is also great because the beach is immense and sparkling with the romantic oil lamps.

Location: 5 km to the east of Hoi An Ancient Town.

The beauty of Cua Dai beach
The beauty of Cua Dai beach

An Bang beach

In the An Bang beach, you will feel the wonderful freshness while walking along the sandbank; enjoy the sunlight of the beautiful sunrise on the sea.

Location: Cam An ward, located about 3 km east of Hoi An ancient town.

Boat trip on Thu Bon River

You can join a boat tour along the Thu Bon River. The two sides of the river have beautiful sand dunes, rice fields and picturesque mountains. Especially, the sunset on the Thu Bon River can make all visitors to be relax.

Location: Depart from the wharf on Bach Dang Street, going to Hoai River and Thu Bon River.

Sunset on Thu Bon River. Photo Yourhoian.info
Sunset on Thu Bon River

Kim Bong Carpentry Village

Artisans of Kim Bong Carpentry Village proudly claimed that their ancestor had been invited by the Nguyen Kings to build and embellish palaces or mausoleums. Coming to this village, visitors have a chance to admire the process of making many fine art handicraft products.

Location: Located in Cam Kim commune, opposite Hoi An Ancient Town, other side of Thu Bon River. From the old town, you only take 10 minutes there by boat.

Thanh Ha Pottery Village

In the 16th and 17th centuries, Thanh Ha was a very prosperous village, famous for pottery and earthenware that were exchanged throughout the central provinces of Vietnam. The pottery village origin from ThanhHoa, after acquiring technique and capital, it formed the pottery village as today. The products are mainly used for daily life such as cups, bowls, jars, flower vases, shapes of animals… with many styles and colors and they especially lighter than other local products of the same type.

Location: Located 3 km west of Hoi An (30 minutes by boat from the Old Quarter).

Tourists enjoy the experience of making pottery in Thanh Ha pottery village
Tourists enjoy the experience of making pottery in Thanh Ha pottery village

Visiting Cu Lao Cham Island

Cu Lao Cham Island consists of seven small islands: Hon Lao, Hon Kho Me, Hon Kho Con, Hon Tai, Hon Dai, Hon Mo, Hon La and Hon Ong. Cu Lao Cham is famous for biodiversity with natural forests, beautiful beaches, coral reefs and many valuable aquatic species. You can experience the night in Cu Lao Cham, just rent a tent (50,000 VND) + pay for camping fee is 20,000 VND.

The pristine beauty of Cu Lao Cham Island
The pristine beauty of Cu Lao Cham Island

Location: Located in Tan Hiep commune, Hoi An city, 18 km east of Cua Dai beach, about 30 minutes by speedboat from Cua Dai port or by wooden boat departing at Bach Dang wharf in 2 hours.

Food and Specialties in Hoi An

Pho Hoi chicken rice

With all the ingenuity and diligence in the processing, Hoi An people created a chicken rice that is good enough to give it a special name: Pho Hoi chicken rice. This chicken rice go with the onion, papaya, TraQue herbs, also a cup of soup mixed heart, liver,  and kidney of chicken which is very delicious.

Address: Ba Buoi chicken rice (26 Phan Chau Trinh), Ba Huong – Kiet chicken rice (alley Sica), Ba Minh chicken rice, Ba Nga chicken rice….

Pho Hoi chicken rice
Pho Hoi chicken rice

Cao Lau dish

Many people living in the old town said Cao Lau appeared in Hoi An from the 17th century. Perhaps this dish is influenced quite a lot from the cuisine of the Chinese as well as Udon noodles of the Japanese. However, Hoi An Cao Lau still has its own style and only Hoi An has the proper Cao Lau.

Address: It is easy to find Cao Lau of Hoi An, from the vender to the restaurant on Tran Phu Street, the most famous one is Ba Be shop, TrungBac.

Cao Lau. Picture Ngonnhat.blogspot
Cao Lau. Picture Ngonnhat.blogspot

Dumpling and Vac cake

Dumpling and Vac cake are two kinds of cake with similar ingredients and process; they are usually eaten together on the same plate. Interior of Vac cake is made of shrimp mixed with a little pepper, garlic, onions, lemongrass and esoteric spices. The interior of dumpling is made of pork, mushrooms, and thinly sliced green onions; they are also fried with the esoteric spice. Perhaps this seasoning is also a reason why dumplings – cauldrons in Hoi An have fine taste.

Address: Bong Hong Trang Restaurant on NhiTrung Street. Here, you can see the process of making dumpling and Vac cake

Dumpling and Vac cake. Photo cvw-rtw.blogspot
Dumpling and Vac cake. Photo cvw-rtw.blogspot

Banh Dap – Hen Xao (Rice crackers – Fried Mussels)

Dap cake is a combination of baked coated cake, wet coated cake and some other materials. When reaching a reasonable thickness, the cake will be doubled again and later served with a dish of fried mussels. To eat the dish in style, it should be dotted with the fish sauce that is prepared from sugar, onion, chopped pineapple, garlic and green chili.

Address: Crossing the Cam Nam bridge (45-seat bus can not pass) about 100m, the road suddenly bent to the left, pass this corner you will see a row of shops close together and on each sign written: “Banh Dap – Hen Xao” The most famous shop is Ba Gia.

Rice crackers – Fried Mussels. Photo Tindulich
Rice crackers – Fried Mussels. Photo Tindulich

Corn sweet soup

Corn sweet soup – a popular dish became very famous in Hoi An because it is made from Cam Nam corn. The sweetness of this food comes from the natural and light taste of the corn. Unlike other sweetened porridges of the South, Hoi An corn sweetened porridge doesn’t have coconut milk as the sweet soup, so the only flavor is from the corn. The best time to enjoy Hoi An corn sweetened porridge is between March and September, as the harvest season of Cam Nam corn.

Address: Tran PhuStreet, Le LoiStreet, only about 7,000 VND / bowl.

Banh Beo Hoi An – Water fern cake

To make rice cakes, people choose good rice, shrimp and meat. BanhBeo is well known as a special dish in Central Vietnam, so whether you travel to Da Nang, Hue or Hoi An, you can enjoy this cake. The cakes are usually placed in small cups and when guests want to eat, the owner will add a dimple ofchopped, dried or fresh shrimp, scallions, mung bean paste, crispy fried shallots, fish sauce, rice vinegar, and oil above.

Address: Eateries in QuanHoa, Cam Nam…

Banh Beo Hoi An - Water fern cake
Banh Beo Hoi An – Water fern cake

Quang style noodle soup

On the outside, Quang noodle is similar to Cao Lau but once you taste it, you will see these two dishes are completely different. Quang noodle is often eaten with shrimp, meat, quail eggs…. It is served with girdle cake and vegetables. What makes Quang noodle soups unique is the richness of the broth, the lack of it and the crushed peanut toppings on the noodles.

Address: Ba Minh eatery, Cam Ha area, Hoi An market, Tran PhuStreet or vender on the street.

Wonton

There are many kinds of wonton: wonton soup, wonton noodles, and fried wonton; each type is divided into pigs, chickens, and shrimp. Made with rice flour, the wonton is filled with diced pork, shrimp, eggs, and various spices before being deep-fried until golden.  In my opinion, wonton with chickens and pigs are good to try.

Address: Van Loc restaurant on Tran PhuStreet or popular place is 26 eatery on Thai Phien Street.

Hoi An Crispy Pancake

Crispy pancake is the specialty of Hoi An town. The main ingredients for making pancakes are rice, shrimp and meat. Eat like the locals by wrapping the crispy pancake in mustard leaf, lettuce leaves or rice papers together with lemongrass pork skewers, mint leaves, and basil, and then dip it in fermented peanut sauce.

Address: Gieng Ba Le shop (Phan Chu Trinh Alley); Bale Well (Ba Le shop) – 45/51 Tran Hung Dao Street.

Hoi An crispy pancake
Hoi An crispy pancake

Shopping in Hoi An

Hoi An lantern is made quite nice, light and can be neatly folded so it is suitable for tourists to buy as a souvenir. You can buy lanterns on Tran Phu Street of lanterns Tuoi Ngoc shop, Ngoc Thu shop or shops on Le Loi Street. Price is not expensive, from 30.000 VND – 90.000 VND/lantern.

Tourists often buy lovely lanterns as gifts
Tourists often buy lovely lanterns as gifts

Sewing clothes in Hoi An is cheap, beautiful and fast. In just a few hours, the tailors will finish your clothes as require. If you cannot wait, you just leave the measurements and address; the shop will send the clothes to you. Garment shops: Thu Thuy shop (60 Le Loi Street), Yaly (358 Nguyen DuyHieu Street), A Dong silk (40 Le Loi Street), BaoKhanh (101 Tran Hung Dao Street).

Hoi An shoes are also quite rich and beautiful. Many shops accept fast making shoes similar to garment shops.

Types of cakes you can buy as gifts: snow-flaked cake, cakes made of ground green lentils, glutinous rice cake.

Hoi An chili sauce is special one: spicy and aromatic.

Other things: Silk, wood carving, embroidery, souvenir, stone carving…

What you should note in Hoi An

Hoi An is very interesting in the early morning, the street is quiet, the people of Hoi An prepare to start the day, no lights, sellers and buyer are busy.

You can take a walk in Hoi An at night in the quiet alleyways of the old town.

Every night at Bach Dang wharf, there is a cultural boat sailing around the river with ethnic music.

Restaurants and shops always ready to serve you kindly. Therefore, you do not have to listen to the broker or follow them to the shop.

Hoi An - great space to relax. Picture bizlive
Hoi An – great space to relax. Picture bizlive

Where to stay overnight in Hoi An?

Moon’s Homestay: 82 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An

Hoi An Hotel 2: 44 Tran Cao Van Street, Hoi An

Kim An Hoi An Hotel & Spa: 461-463 Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoi An

Victoria Resort Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An Ancient Town

The Palm Garden Beach Resort Hoi An: Lac Long Quan Street, Cua Dai Beach

Red Flower Cottage Homestay

Maison De Tau: Located in Nguyen DinhChieuStreet, Hoi An city

An Bang Garden Homestay: About 3 minutes walk to An Bang beach

Hoi An Hippie House: No.5 – An Bang

Heron House

An Bang Beach Hideaway Homestay

About the author

Hi, I'm Ho Lam! That's me, the boy who wants more experience each day. I'm slowly but surely working my way, travelling and sharing is my taste. The articles of this blog are not only from me, but also from my friends and the travellers mailed to me.

Leave a Reply