Tran Le Xuan Palace
Overview of Tran Le Xuan Palace in Dalat
Located on a pine hill at No.2 Yet Kieu street, Dalat city, the palace is now the National Preservation Center 4. It is the place of wood-made documents of Nguyen Dynasty. Recently, it has been recognized as the World document heritage and it is in the program: Memory of the World.
History of Tran Le Xuan palace
The palace was built in 1958 it has an area of 13,000 m2, including three villas with the romantic names: Bach Ngoc, Lam Ngoc and Hong Ngoc. It was designed by a Japanese architect and it has a Japanese-style garden with plenty of beautiful flowers. After the renovation and restoration in 2008, the palace became the interesting destination for tourists who want to learn more about the culture and history.
After repaired and re-decorated, Tran Le Xuan palace has become a place for tourist visiting since 2008. Beside its palaces, visitors can also see directly the pieces of wood-made document of Nguyen Dynasty and other documents such as Document about Vietnam since 1962, documents about the Centrals and Highlands of Vietnam in the war (1954 – 1975), book: “Dalat – Lamdong past anf present”.
– Add: No. 2 Yet Kieu street, Dalat city, Lamdong province
– Tel: 0633.561.032
Source: Geography book about Lamdong